Critical readers of the guidelines

(excluding editors and contributors of written material): Dr Patrick Amo-Mensah, Duayaw-Nkwanta, Ghana;

Dr Olaf Bach, Aberdeen, Scotland;Vice-Chairman, German Society of Tropical Surgery;

Dr Jayanta Banerjee, Delhi, India; Board of Directors, Association of Rural Surgeons of India;

Professor Ken Boffard, Chief of Surgery, Johannesburg Hospital, South Africa;

Past President, IATSIC; Dr Stephen Burns, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, University of Washington, Seattle, USA; Dr Meena N. Cherian, Essential Health Technologies, WHO, Geneva; Professor Wen-Ta Chiu, Taipei,Taiwan; President, Taiwan Neurosurgical Society

(World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies); Dr John Clarke, IATSIC, Philadelphia, USA; Dr Roro Daniel, Western Pacific Regional Office, WHO; Professor Stephen Deane, Director, Division of Surgery, Liverpool Hospital (University of New South Wales), Sydney, Australia; Past President, IATSIC;

Dr Michael Dobson, Oxford, England; World Federation of Societies of Anaes-thesiologists; WFSA/WHO Liaison Officer;

Ms Kathleen Fritsch, Western Pacific Regional Office, WHO;

Dr Sandy Gove, Communicable Disease Prevention, Control and Eradication, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Robin Gray, Essential Drugs and Medicines Policy, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Richard Gosselin, El Granada, USA; Consultant to: Integrated Management of Adolescent and Adult Illness—WHO;

Dr Andre Griekspoor, Emergency and Humanitarian Action, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Myrian Henkens, Médecins Sans Frontières; Brussels;

Dr Olive Kobusingye, University of Makerere, Kampala, Uganda; now Regional Advisor, Disability / Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation, WHO/AFRO, Brazzaville;

Dr Etienne Krug, Director, Injuries and Violence Prevention, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Jacques Latarjet, Centre des Brûlés, Hôpital Saint Luc, Lyon, France (WHO collaborating centre); (Member of International Society of Burn Injury);

Dr Ari Leppaniemi, Department of Surgery, Meilahti Hospital, University of Helsinki, Finland; Secretary, IATSIC;

Dr Tien-Jen Lin, Taipei, Taiwan;

Professor Ronald Maier, Chief of Surgery, Harborview Medical Center, USA; President, IATSIC;

Ms Françoise Mas, Support Services, Procurement and Travel, WHO, Geneva;

Dr John Melvin, Philadelphia, USA; International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine;

Dr Thomas Moch, Hamburg, Germany; Secretary General, German Society of Tropical Surgery;

Dr Harold Ostensen, Essential Health Technologies, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Michael Parr, Intensive Care, Liverpool Hospital (University of New South Wales), Sydney, Australia; President, International Trauma Care (ITACCS);

Dr Eduardo Romero Hicks, Secretaría de Salud, Guanajuato, México;

Dr Bahman Roudsari, Sina Trauma Hospital, Tehran, Iran;

Dr Franco Servadei, WHO Neurotrauma Collaborating Centre, Ospedale M.Bufalini, Cesena, Italy (Member of World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies);

Dr David Spiegel, Orthopaedics Overseas, Washington, DC, USA;

Dr Charles Tator, Chair of Neurosurgery, University of Toronto, Canada (World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies);

Dr Martin Weber, Child and Adolescent Health and Development, WHO, Geneva;

Dr Charles E. Wiles, IATSIC, Lancaster, USA;

Dr Douglas Wilkinson, Nuffield Department of Anaesthesia, Oxford, England

(World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists); Dr Tolgou Yempabe, Nkoranza, Ghana.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment